On my own

Porque este aqui é o meu baú de memórias. A caixa forte das minhas lembranças – que espero seja para sempre um lugar seguro… e porque um dia, vou tentar lembrar desta música, dos meus dias de menina, de como uma grande emoção me invadia, e mesmo sem entender a letra, lágrimas rolavam pelo meu rosto.

Lá no fundo da minha memória haverá só um eco… Como pode isso desaparecer de mim? Não! Me recuso. Essa voz, essas palavras, essa menina… isso tudo me pertence e agora tomo posse. Se eu esquecer… passo aqui para lembrar!

 

On My Own

Nikka Costa

Sometimes I wonder where I’ve been
Who I am, do I fit in
Make belivin’ is hard alone
Out here on my own
We’re always provin’ who we are
Always reachin’ for that risin’ star
To guide me far and shine me home,
Out here on my own.

When I’m down and feelin’ blue
I close my eyes so I can be with you
Oh baby, be strong for me,
Baby, belong to me
Help me through, help me need you.

Until the morning sun appears
Making light of all my fears,
I dry the tears I’ve never shown
Out here on my own.

When I’m down and feelin’ blue
I close my eyes so I can be with you
Oh baby, be strong for me,
Baby, belong to me
Help me through, help me need you.

Sometimes I wonder where I’ve been
Who I am, do I fit in.
I may not win but I can’t be thrown,
Out here on my own
Out here on my own, on my own.

Deixe uma Resposta

